507-455-1180 1850 Austin Rd #103 | Owatonna MN 55060

About Steele County Safe & Drug Free Coalition


Safe & Drug Free – Safe and Drug Free Coordinator

[email protected]

Safe and Drug Free Coordinator: This position is currently OPEN.

Annette Duncan

Safe & Drug Free – Program Director

[email protected]

Program Director:  Annette Duncan is the President of the United Way of Steele County.  She has been working with nonprofits in the Human Services Sector for over 15 years.  Annette has a BA in Organizational Management and Communication and a MA in Nonprofit Management.  Annette was with the Coalition when they first started in 2009 and looks forward to the opportunity to serve this organization again.  She has a passion for serving those in need and has spent most of her nonprofit career working with families and youth in this and surrounding communities.


Mackenzie Snow

Program Coordinator

Mackenzie Snow serves as the Steele County Safe and Drug Free Program Coordinator for the United Way of Steele County. She volunteered with the United Way of Olmstead County since 2017. Mackenzie specializes in fundraising coordination and connecting community members with helpful resources. She has an Associate of Liberal Arts Degree from Rochester Community and Technical College with an emphasis in Special Education and course work in Chemical and Mental Health. Mackenzie has extensive experience working with youth in a variety of settings including Mission Trips and Retreats. She is tech savvy and loves a challenge. Mackenzie is dedicated to helping those in need and is ecstatic to be a part of an organization that touches so many lives.

Steele County Safe & Drug Free Sector Representatives

SAMHSA requires a minimum of 12 individuals in the following sectors: Youth, Parent, Business, Media, School, Youth-Servicing Organization, Law Enforcement, Religious/ Fraternal, Civic / Volunteer Group, Healthcare Professional, State, Local or Tribal Governmental Agency with Expertise in the Field of Substance Abuse, Other Organization Involved in Reducing Substance Abuse.

Group picture

Steering Committee – responsible for strategic impact and sustainability.

Chair: Andrea Marshall, Health Educator Steele County Public Health
Vice-Chair: Need a Nomination
Treasurer: Michelle Redman, Executive Director Big Brothers Big Sisters of Southern MN
Secretary: Need a Nomination
At Large: Need a Nomination

Steering Committee Members: 12 Sector Representatives
Law Enforcement – Kendra Sirek
Government Agency – Mary Urch
Media – Lori Buegler
Youth Serving – Michelle Redman
Business – Bret Mottl
Education – Shay Baumbach
Parent – Beth Wall
Youth – Whitni Minton
Faith – Kris Oppegard
Civic Volunteer – Deb Zeman
Healthcare – Natalie Ginter
Recovery – Shaylma Salinas

Outreach & Education
Enforcement & Support
Youth Advisory Board

Steele County Safe and Drug Free Coalition |
1850 Austin Rd #103| Owatonna, MN 55060
| 507-455-1180 | [email protected]